Letter Carrier Congressional Liaisons

Here are the COSALC representatives that are assigned to the various

Colorado Congressinal Districts. 



CD 1







Jeff Frey



CD 2






Phil Wickman



CD 3






Nikki Encinias



CD 4






Richard Byrne




     CD 5



CD 6





Ken Barber


CD 6





Doug Jaynes

Chairman - Legislative Committee



My name is Doug Jaynes and I am pleased to have been appointed by President Rick Byrne to be the Chair of the Legislative Committee. For those who don’t know me, I have been with the Postal Service for 30 years. Beginning at the GMF for a couple of years before switching to the Letter Carrier craft in 1995. Starting in Boulder with Ray, Lou, Jim, Dave, Bob, Barb, Sue and a host of others as leaders in the NALC from the contract to legislative issues I learned. Transferring to Greeley brought me new opportunities to grow and begin to speak for the NALC on legislative issues. I became a LCL, predecessor to today’s LCCL serving the NALC in the 4th Congressional District communicating, or at least trying to, with Rep. Marilyn Musgrave. In 2008 I was part of the release staff, working to elect a Congressional delegation that was friendly towards Letter Carriers and the Postal Service. The result was the election of Betsy Markey and a complete turnaround in attitude toward the Postal Service and Letter Carriers in the 4th CD. I have been lucky to join with fellow carriers in Washington DC in speaking to the entire Colorado Congressional delegation and closer to home across Colorado. I look forward to speaking with you, as legislation that effect Letter Carriers and the Postal Service is introduced.


Personally, I’m married to Jackie Skene, a retired carrier out of Branch 5996. We have 4 kids 3 boys and a girl, who passed away in 2019, their spouses and or significant other, 4 grand kids, and 5 grand dogs. They all keep us busy but leave just enough time to travel.


 My first campaign was for George McGovern, and I have been politically active ever since. I am one of those political nerds. Anything you need please just contact me 970-396-0702

CD 7





Adam Albrecht




      CD 8






Click the image to be directed

to the lobby report link

Click on the image to be directed

to your local representative by

zip code

Click the image to be directed

to the bill tracking page

Need the latest NALC Fact Sheets? 

Contact information for COSALC Legislative Chair Doug Jaynes and

NALC Legislative & Political Organizers

John Beaumont and Matt Tanner if you need assistance:





John Beaumont

NALC Cell: 202-340-5145



Matt Tanner



COSALC Letterhead
Microsoft Word document [370.4 KB]

Have you downloaded the new NALC app?



You can also find it in your app store

Print | Sitemap